Skip to main content

Office of the Provost

The Office of the Provost leads the division of Academic Affairs and provides resources to advance the educational mission of the College and promote the academic development of each Moravian student. In addition to supervision of Moravian faculty, Academic Affairs also offers advising and academic counseling for students.

Departments that fall under the Provost's office include: Academic Support Center (formerly Learning Services), including disability support; the Office of the Institutional RegistrarReeves Library; the Office of International Studies; the Payne Gallery; and all academic departments and programs. The Provost's office has oversight of academic advising and all aspects of the curriculum, including degree requirements, general education (LINC), academic standards, internships for creditindependent studiesHonors, First-Year Seminar, study abroad, and the summer Advance Into Moravian (AIM) program. Questions on any of these issues, academic policies, or any other aspects of the academic program can be referred to this office.


Office of the Provost Roles and Responsibilities


Location: 2nd Floor in Monocacy Hall
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 4:30pm during the academic year
Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 4:00pm during the summer
Phone: 610-861-1348
Fax: 610-625-7784
Email: provost@moravian.edu

Cynthia Kosso (2015)  
Provost and Dean of the Faculty
kossoc@moravian.edu
B.A., Montana State University  
M.A., University of Minnesota (History)  
M.A., University of Minnesota (Classics) 
Ph.D., University of Illinois, Chicago

 

Carol A. Traupman-Carr ‘86 (1992) (2001) 
Associate Provost; Professor of Music 
caroltcarr@moravian.edu  
B.A., B.Mus., Moravian College 
M.A., Ph.D., Cornell University 
 

Diane White Husic (2004)
Dean of Natural Sciences and Health Sciences; Professor of Biology
husicd@moravian.edu
B.S., Northern Michigan University
Ph.D., Michigan State University
 

Gary Kaskowitz (2003)
Dean of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences Associate; Professor of Economics and Business 
kaskowitzg@moravian.edu
B.S., University of Illinois
M.B.A., Averett College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Maryland
 

James V. Skalnik (2001) 
Assistant Dean for Academic Advising 
skalnik@moravian.edu  
B.A., Yale University 
Ph.D., University of Virginia 
 

LaKeisha Thorpe (2015)
Assistant Dean for Graduate Advising
thorpel@moravian.edu
B.S., Penn State University  
M.F.A., Goddard College
 

Amy L. McHenry (2006) 
Executive Coordinator 
amchenry@moravian.edu  
B.A., Albright College
 

Lisa Johnson (2015)
Administrative Support Assistant
johnsonl2@moravian.edu
B.S., Albright College