Home > About > News and Events > News Releases > News Releases 2001 > Moravian Theological Seminary commencement List
News Release

Moravian Theological Seminary commencement List

(Bethlehem, Pennsylvania) -- Moravian Theological Seminary will hold its commencement on Saturday, May 12, at 4:00 p.m., in Central Moravian Church. The commencement marks the Seminary’s 194th year of service in the preparation of men and women for the ministry.

Ten students are scheduled to receive degrees at the ceremony, while one student is scheduled to receive a certificate in theological studies. The degrees and certificate will be presented by Dr. David A. Schattschneider, vice president and dean, Moravian Theological Seminary, and conferred by Dr. Ervin J. Rokke, president of Moravian College and Moravian Theological Seminary.

Receiving a Certificate in Theological Studies will be Basil Coward of Toronto, Canada.

Those receiving the Degree of Master of Arts in Pastoral Counseling include Lorraine Edith Heckman of Minersville, Pennsylvania; Jill Klein of Riegelsville, Pennsylvania; SueAnn Marie Knoebel of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania; and Tuntufye A. O. Mwenisongole of Mbeya, Tanzania;

Those receiving the Degree of Master of Divinity include Jennika Marie Borger of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania; Bruce D. Bowen of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania; Melissa L. Hertzog Nazareth, Pennsylvania; Drena L. Miller of East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania; Dorothy Elizabeth Rohn of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania; and Elizabeth Sommers of Sheboygan, Wisconsin.