DATEBOOK

Thursday, August 26
College Colloquium
Foy Hall, 10:00 a.m.
Continental breakfast, 9:00 a.m.

Friday, August 27
New Student Orientation

Monday, August 30
First day of class

Wednesday, September 1
Poster Sale

UBC Room, HUB, 8:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 2
Work Study Job Fair
Snyder Room, HUB; 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 9
Faculty Brown Bag Lunch: Nathan Shank

UBC Room, HUB; 11:45 a.m.

Thursday, September 16
Philadelphia Area Alumni Hound Hour at Del Frisco's
Eagle Steak House, 1426 Chestnut St., Philadelphia; 6-8 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 16—Sunday, Oct. 17
Payne Gallery reopening
After being closed for renovations, Payne Gallery reopens with
highlights from its beautiful permanent collection of
Pennsylvania Impressionism, including a spectacular new acquisition:
a rare Walter Baum painting of Bethlehem.

Thursday, September 23
Fall Convocation
: Rob Gifford
Part of the new CHINA l IN FOCUS initiative, featuring
Rob Gifford, London bureau chief for National Public Radio
and author of China Road.
Johnston Hall; 10:30 a.m.-Noon

Saturday, September 25
Family Day

Friday, October 1
Teagle Foundation Conference

Details to follow

Tuesday, October 5
Campus-wide Forum with President Thomforde
Prosser Auditorium, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 14
Moravian Music Conference
Details to follow

Saturday, October 16
Homecoming

Wednesday, October 27
2010 Janet A. Sipple Lecture
Dr. Afaf Meleis
"Globalization and Urbanization and the Risks to Women"
Foy Hall, 5:30 p.m.

Moravian College encourages persons with disabilities to participate in its programs and activities. If you anticipate needing any type of accommodation or have questions about the physical access provided, please contact the event sponsor at least one week prior to the event.

Send Datebook suggestions to News@moravian.edu. Please put "datebook" or in the subject line.
< Back to Main Page