New Alumni Board Members

Three new members will be on the slate for the Alumni Association’s annual meeting on May 22.

James Gold ’98 has returned to Moravian as director of major gifts for Moravian Theological Seminary. He had previously worked in development at Denison University and Lehigh University, and most recently was the relationship manager for non-profit agencies at Fifth Third Bank in Cincinnati. James has served as a class agent and as a member of the Young Alumni Board and the Commission on the Future. He currently advises the Student Alumni Association. Association. James also volunteers as a board member for the Bethlehem Victory House.

Kevin Bush ’02 is a social studies teacher at Stroudsburg Junior High School and is an assistant coach at the high school. Kevin is a member of the Home Club Volunteer Committee and has served on alumni career panels.

Amy Lesser Mende ’76 is a customer representative for Daytimers. Amy has been an extremely active volunteer as an alum of Moravian, serving on the Homecoming Committee, the Alumni Weekend Committee, the Antiques Show Committee, the Lehigh Valley Club Steering Committee, and her Reunion Committee. She chaired the Antiques Show’s Garden Gate Café and co-chaired the Reeves Library Art Auction for five years. She received the Alumni Association’s 1997 Unsung Hero Award and the Event Volunteer of the Year award in 1998.

Candidates for their second term include Deb Rengel Laverty ’83, Lynda Farrell Swartz ’86, Beth Williams Boyer ’78, Dave Cornelius ’63, Charles Eichman ’48, and Steve Santucci ’72.

James Gold '98

Kevin Bush '02

Amy Lesser Mende '76