"In the spirit of fellowship and appreciation," two special employees were recognized February 18, 2009, when President Thomforde presented the Lucy A. McCall and Louis J. Mirra Awards for exemplary service by support staff.

Costanzo "Connie" Carfagno, printer, received the Lucy A. McCall Award. A member of the Moravian community for nearly 20 years, Connie was nominated by his colleagues for his resourcefulness, dependability, professionalism, and friendly demeanor. Bill Boehm, building services coordinator, received the Louis J. Mirra Award. Bill was lauded for his work ethic, flexibility, and dependability during his five years with Moravian. A large crowd of faculty members, administration, and staff members filled the HUB Pavillion to honor the award winners.

2008-09 Impact Awards

Over the last year, several Impact Awards also were presented from three leadership levels: Chair of the Board of Trustees, the President, and Vice Presidents. The awards recognize outstanding individual action, achievement, or performance—above and beyond normal work requirements—that significantly contribute to meeting the College's goals or ensure the effectiveness, efficiency, and success of its programs and activities. The 2008-09 award recipients to date are:

2008 Board Chair Awards: Alicia Seville, Carol Traupman-Carr
2008 President's Award: Gloria Guth
2009 President's Award: Art Lyons
2008 Vice President's Award: Jeff Lawson, Jim Beers, Janet Knauss