Inside Moravian

e-Newsletter of the Moravian College Campus Community 12/3/13

Betsey Tait Puth '51, wearing a vibrant red coat, speaks at a Moravian College podium.

ABOVE: In 2012, the Alumni Association proudly presented its Medallion of Merit to Betsey Tait Puth ’51, in deep appreciation of her years of dedication and commitment to Moravian.


Alumni, Fellows Celebrated at 13th Annual Awards Ceremony

The Moravian College Alumni Association cordially invites you to attend the Thirteenth Annual Alumni Awards Ceremony on Saturday, Dec. 14, in Peter Hall on the Priscilla Payne Hurd Campus. The awards ceremony will begin at 4 p.m., with a light dinner reception starting at 5:30 p.m. in the Payne Gallery.

The ceremony is honoring the following individuals:

Comenius Alumni Award Recipient: James M. Stevens ’73
Haupert Humanitarian Award Recipient: Russell E. Morgan Jr., Ph.D. ’65
Medallion of Merit Award Recipient: Roy Goshorn ’58 (given posthumously)
Benigna Education Award Recipient: Denise M. Torma, Ed.D. ’77
Young Alumni Achievement Award: Casey J. Hoffman, Ph.D. ’06
Emerging Leader Award Recipient: Dylan S. Stroup ’10
Honorary Alumni Award Recipients: John & Mary Ann Williams

Alumni Fellows:
Katie O’Rourke ’14
Hilary J. Reis ’14

Melissa Walters ’14

< Back to main page