Online Education & Innovation

Online Teaching Faculty Mentors

Moravian has many experienced online instructors who have successfully completed the Quality Matters (QM) online course: Applying the QM Rubric (APPQMR). Some faculty have gone on to complete the Peer Reviewer Course and the Master Reviewer Course. Some faculty have completed the Moravian University online course: Designing for Quality: Best Practices in Online Course Design, earning a Moravian Online Teaching Certificate. 

Quality Matters Certified Peer Reviewers and Master Reviewers 

Bernie Cantens | Professor of Philosophy and Associate Provost of Online Education
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric, Peer Reviewer Course, Master Reviewer Course
      Email: 
cantensb@moravian.edu

Mary Culshaw | Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy
       Applying the Quality Matters Rubric and Peer Reviewer Course.
       Email: 
culshawm@moravian.edu       

Karen Groller | Assistant Professor of Nursing and Public Health
       Applying the Quality Matters Rubric, Peer Reviewer Course.
       Email: 
gollerk@moravian.edu 

Taylor Grube | Assistant Professor of Nursing and Public health and Director of the RN to BSN Program
       Applying the Quality Matters Rubric and Peer Reviewer Course,
       Email: 
grubet@moravian.edu      

Sarah Rentz | Senior Instructional Designer and QM Manager 
       Applying the Quality Matters Rubric and Peer Reviewer Course
       Email: 
rentzs@moravian.edu      

Margaret Smith Assistant Clinical Professor / Family and Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Programs
       Applying the Quality Matters Rubric and Peer Reviewer Course
       Email: 
smithm@moravian.edu       

Applying the QM Rubric (APPQMR)

Pamela Adamshick | Associate Professor of Nursing and Public Health
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: adamshickp@moravian.edu 

Sara E. Benham |  Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: benhams@moravian.edu 

Sonja  Burmeister  | Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy

      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: burmeisters@moravian.edu 

David Brandes | Chief Information Officer
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: brandesd@moravian.edu 

Jenifer Branton-Desris | Visiting Professor of Spanish
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: branton-desrisj@moravian.edu 

Kevin Brown | Instructor, Economics and Business Department
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: brownk@moravian.edu 

David Casteñeda | Senior Instructional Designer
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: castanedad@moravian.edu 

Sue Cyliax | Assistant Professor of Practice in Marketing
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: scyliax@moravian.edu 

Jeniffer Elinich | Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: elinishj@moravian.edu 

Michael Fraboni | Professor of Mathematics
     Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
     Email: frabonim@moravian.edu 

Crystal Fodrey | Associate Professor of English
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: fodreyc@moravian.edu 

Dietlinde Heilmayr | Assistant Professor of Pscyhology
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: dheilmayr@moravian.edu 

Nathan Furman | Instructional Technologist
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: dheilmayr@moravian.edu 

Lori Hoffman | Associate Professor of Nursing
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: hoffmanl@moravian.edu 

Laurie Kahn | Assistant Professor of Education
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: kahnl@moravian.edu 

Monica Kaniamattam | Assistant Professor of Speech-Language Pathology
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: kaniamattamm@moravian.edu 

Louise Keegan | Profesor of Speech-Language Pathology
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: keeganl@moravian.edu 

Akbar Keshodkar | Associate Professor of Anthropology
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: keshodkara@moravian.edu 

Robert LaRue | Assistant Professor of English
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: laruer@moravian.edu 

Kathleen Madara | Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: madarak@moravian.edu 

Jennifer Maloney | Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: maloneyj@moravian.edu 

Santo Marabella | Professor of Economics and Business
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: marabellas@moravian.edu 

Sara McClelland | Assistant Professor of Biology
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: mcclellands@moravian.edu 

John Mikovits | Assistant Professor of Nursing
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: mikovitsj@moravian.edu 

Meg Mikovits | Instructor of English
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: mikovitsm@moravian.edu 

Ann Marie Potter  | Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy 

      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: pottera@moravian.edu 

Robin Presthus | Assistant Professor of Political Science
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: presthusr@moravian.edu 

Mary Riopel | Associate Professor and Program Director of Physical Therapy
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: riopelm@moravian.edu 

Alison Roll | Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: rolla@moravian.edu 

Vanessa Romero | Instructor Theological Seminary
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: romerov@moravian.edu 

James Scifer | Professor and Chair of the Rehabilitation Science Department
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: sciferj@moravian.edu 

Gregory Shaper | Visiting Associate Professor of Computer Science
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: shaperg@moravian.edu 

Michael Steamling | Assistant Professor of Rehabilitation Sciences 
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
       Email: steimlingm@moravian.edu 

Yosung Song | Associate Professor of Education
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: rsongy@moravian.edu 

Liz Tate | Instructional Technologist
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: tatee@moravian.edu 

Sabrina Terrizzi | Associate Professor of Economics and Business
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: terrizis@moravian.edu 

Colin Tomas | Instructor of Rehabilitation Sciences
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: tomasc@moravian.edu 

Debra Torok | Artist-Lecturer of Music and Adjunct Professor of Art
     Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
     Email: torokd@moravian.edu 

Carol Traupman-Carr | Vice Provost and Vice President of Accreditation and Assessment
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: traupmancarrc@moravian.edu 
Matthew Werkheiser | Coordinator of Tutor and Academic Support
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: werkheiserm@moravian.edu 

Kimberly Wynarczuk | Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy 
      Applying the Quality Matters Rubric
      Email: wynarczukl@moravian.edu 

Designing for Quality: Best Practices in Online Course Design

Moravian Online Teaching Certificate 

Deborah Appler | Professor of Theology
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: applerd@moravian.edu 

Alison Bloom | Assistant Professor of Anthropology
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: blooma@moravian.edu 

Robert Brill | Associate Professor of Psychology
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: brille@moravian.edu 

Carolanne Carty | Instructor of Education
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: cartyc@moravian.edu 

Elise Colancecco | Assistant Professor of Nursing
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: colanceccoe@moravian.edu 

Cathy Coyne | Instructor of Nursing
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: coynec@moravian.edu 

Mary Culshaw | Assistant Director and Program Director of Occupational Therapy
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: culshawm@moravian.edu 

Sue Cyliax | Assistant Professor of Practice in Marketing 
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: cyliaxs@moravian.edu 

Christopher Egging | Adjunct Professor and Technical Director of Theater
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: eggingc@moravian.edu 

Janice Farber | Assistant Professor of Nursing
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: farberj@moravian.edu 

Dawn Goodolf | Associate Professor and Chairperson of Nursing
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: goodolfd@moravian.edu 

Cathy Griffin | Instructor of Nursing
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: griffinc@moravian.edu 

Deborah Halliday | Instructor of Nursing
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: hallidayd@moravian.edu 

Lori Hoffman | Associate Professor of Nursing and MSN Program Director
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: hoffmanl@moravian.edu 

Daniel Jasper | Professor of Sociology and Dean of the School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: jasperdc@moravian.edu 

Ethan Joella | Instructor of English
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: joellae@moravian.edu 

Louise Keegan |Program Director of Master of Science in Speech-Language Pathology
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: keeganl@moravian.edu 

Mary Koscinski | Assistant Professor of Accounting Practice
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: koscinskim@moravian.edu 

John Mikovits | Assistant Professor of Nursing
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: mikovitzj@moravian.edu 

Joelle Mikovitz |
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: mikovtzj@moravian.edu 

Rebecca Malinski | Assistant Professor of Anthropology
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: malinskie@moravian.edu 

Trisha Moller | Lecturer of Mathematics
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: mollert@moravian.edu 

Sidney Nataro | Lecturer of Statistics
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: nataros@moravian.edu 

Daniel Proud | Assistant Professor of Biology
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: proudd@moravian.edu 

Laura Queen | Adjunct and Founder and CEO of 29 Bison
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: queenl@moravian.edu 

Mary Ann Riopel | Associate Professor and Program Director of Physical Therapy 
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: riopelm@moravian.edu 

Krista Rompolski | Associate Professor of Physical Therapy
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: rompolskik@moravian.edu 

Margaret Smith | Assistant Clinical Professor of Nursing
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: smithm@moravian.edu 

Diana Tarone | Adjunct,  St. Lukes University Network
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: taroned@moravian.edu 

Eileen Wan 
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: wane@moravian.edu 

Kailey Tedesco | Instructor of English
     Moravian University Online Teaching Certificate 
      Email: tedescok@moravian.edu