Skip to main content
Give Now

Give Now

Give now to join in lighting the way through our secure payment portal, with a check or credit card, through donor-advised funds or matching gifts, or various non-cash gift options.
Give Now

Online Gifts

Giving to Moravian University is simple, safe, and secure using our online portal. If your mailing address is outside of the United States and you would like to make a gift, please contact Lisa Brand by phone (610-861-1338) or email (brandl@moravian.edu) rather than using our online form.

Checks

Checks may be sent to:
Department of Development & Alumni Engagement
Moravian University
1200 Main Street
Bethlehem, PA 18018

Credit Cards

In addition to making a credit card gift online, you can also make a gift by calling the Department of Development & Alumni Engagement at 1-800-429-9437. We accept MasterCard, Visa, AmEx, and Discover.

Donor Advised Funds

To make a gift from your Donor Advised Fund (DAF), please click the link and enter the name of the institution where your DAF is held. This will direct you to a login page.

Matching Gifts

Thousands of companies and corporate foundations match gifts to non-profit institutions such as Moravian. Also, matching gifts are a great way to increase support of Moravian without additional out-of-pocket expense. Matching gifts are a very important source of support for Moravian! You can double or even triple the value of your donation and enhance your total for gift club membership, by simply notifying your employer of your gift to Moravian. You may be eligible to submit matching gift claims from both your own and your spouse's employer for the same gift. Contact the human resources office at your employer, your spouse's employer, or even your former employer, if you are retired, to inquire about their matching gift program.

Gifts of Stock

If you have owned a stock for more than 12 months and it has appreciated in value during that time, you would incur a capital gains tax by selling it. However, if you give that stock to Moravian as a gift, you avoid the capital gains tax and can also claim an income tax deduction for the full fair market value of the gift up to an amount equal to 30 percent of your adjusted gross income. Any unused deduction may be carried forward for up to five years.

Electronic Transfers of Shares of Publicly Traded Stock and Mutual Funds

Shares of publicly traded companies and mutual funds may be transferred electronically to Moravian University.

Make a gift of securities

You are entitled to a charitable income tax deduction for the full market value of the securities. This value is based on the average of the high and low price on the date of transfer. You will receive an acknowledgment letter from Moravian University for the value of your gift.

Gifts In-Kind or Gifts of Property/Real Estate

Moravian University welcomes in-kind gifts or gifts of real estate or other property; however, these gifts must fit within the stated mission of the University. Other considerations include whether the property is marketable; whether there are undue restrictions on the use, display, or sale of the property; and whether there are any carrying costs for the property.

For more information, contact your Gift Officer or the Department of Development & Alumni Engagement.

Give Over Time

Give over time to join in lighting the way through recurring gifts.

Automatic Deduction

Giving is easy with a recurring gift from your credit or debit card account. You choose the amount, frequency, and timing of your gift that fits your budget, as well as the fund or program that it will benefit. Recurring gifts have an immediate and consistent impact on our campus!

Alumni, friends, faculty, and staff can set up recurring gifts by visiting our online giving form and following the instructions.

Payroll Deduction

Faculty and staff can also set up recurring gifts through payroll deduction. Your bi-weekly contributions (26 between July 1 and June 30) to the University and/or Seminary will be credited to the fund or program of your choice.

To enroll in payroll deduction, complete the Payroll Deduction Form [PDF, 44KB] and return it to Lisa Brand in the Department of Development & Alumni Engagement.

Give Later

Give later to join in lighting the way through thoughtful planning, which can provide benefits now and/or later for you, your loved ones, and Moravian University.

Planned Giving

For ideas and examples of Planning Giving, personal calculations, and more follow the link to our Planned Giving webpage.

If you have questions about the process of giving a gift to Moravian University, please contact Lisa Brand in the Department of Development & Alumni Engagement at brandl@moravian.edu or 610-861-1338.

 

Contact Information

Jill Anderson

Jill C. Anderson P’25, CAP®, CFRE

Vice President for Development & Alumni Engagement
610-625-7910
andersonj@moravian.edu

Lisa Brand

Lisa Brand

Assistant Vice President of Development Operations
610-861-1338
brandl@moravian.edu

Rob Breckinridge

Robert Breckinridge

Assistant Vice President of Development
Corporate, Foundation, and Government Relations
610-861-1478
breckinridger@moravian.edu

Amanda Maenza

Amanda Werner Maenza ’13, G’17

Executive Director of Alumni &  Family Engagement
610-861-1342
maenzaa@moravian.edu

Anisa Albertson

Anisa Albertson ’11

Director of Research and Relationship Management
610-861-1369
albertsona@moravian.edu

Aubrey Baranowski

Aubrey Baranowski

Development Office Manager
610-861-1336
baranowskia@moravian.edu

Heather Christein

Heather Christein G’21

Director of Donor Engagement and Stewardship
610-861-1371
christeinh@moravian.edu

Ashley Csaszar

Ashley Csaszar

Associate Director of Development Communications
610-861-1640
csaszara@moravian.edu

Matthew Hanna

Matthew Hanna

Assistant Director of Data Management & Reporting
717-290-8729
mhanna@lancasterseminary.edu
hannam02@moravian.edu

Jenelle M. Holden

Jenelle M. Holden ’11

Leadership Annual Gift Officer
610-625-7908
holdenj02@moravian.edu

Julie Kulp

Julie Kulp

Director, Annual and Affinity Giving
610-625-7942
kulpj@moravian.edu

Matt Nesto

Matt Nesto ’16, G’21, G’22

Associate Director of Student & Alumni Engagement
610-861-1339
nestom@moravian.edu

 Jaron Raspe

Jaron Raspe ’09

Data and Gift Entry Specialist
610-625-7915
raspej@moravian.edu

Sherry Rodriguez

Sherry Rodriguez G’23

Assistant Director of Annual & Affinity Giving
610-625-7969
rodriguezs02@moravian.edu

Michele Ryan

Michele Ryan G’22, P’19, P’22

Assistant Director of Stewardship & Operations
610-625-7909
ryanm06@moravian.edu

Luke Smith

Luke Smith ’11

Director of Development
610-861-1337
smithl3@moravian.edu

Dylan Star

Dylan Star

Assistant Director of Engagement Events
610-861-1366
stard@moravian.edu

Jessica Weaver

Jessica Weaver

Family Philanthropy Officer
610-625-7945
weaverj02@moravian.edu

Marissa E. Zondag

Marissa E. Zondag ’13

Leadership Gift Officer and Director, Moravian Leadership Council
610-625-7906
zondagm@moravian.edu