Skip to main content

The Ronald J. Stupak Award

Political Science Award Winners

The Ronald J. Stupak Award

To a student who, in the judgement of the political science faculty, has performed distinguished work in political science. 


2024 - Pauline Francisco

2024 - Amber Morgan


2024 - Riley Scholl

2023 - Sean Cardinale   

2023 - Danny Hynes    

2022 - Jillian Ferrara   

2022 - Hannah Katz     

2021 - Destiny George 

2021 - Omeed Farbod   

Austin Lewis

2020 - Austin Lewis

For Austin Lewis, politics and music both richly informed his undergraduate studies and experiences. Interested in music's effect on social change and how marginalized groups gain representation, he studied the Lilith Fair music festival to examine how music can represent an ideology and thus impact mainstream culture. As the founder and president of the student club Hound Sounds, he promoted communal singing as a relaxed and supportive form of campus community. Austin was often seen and heard playing guitar on campus, and he shared his learning generously with other students as a mentor and a tutor. He is a member of several honor societies, including the political science honor society, Pi Sigma Alpha. -Khristina Haddad, Associate Professor of Political Science

Looking ahead: Austin is pursuing graduate school.