Skip to main content

Residence Hall Schedule

Hall Opening & Closing Dates

Residence Hall Schedule

2021-2022 Residence Hall Calendar

Based on the 2021-2022 Academic Calendar 

  • Fall Semester Hall Move-In: Sunday, August 29
  • Fall Break: Saturday, October 2 - Tuesday, October 5
  • Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 24 - Sunday, November 28
  • Winter Break Residence Hall Closing: Saturday, December 18
  • Spring Semester Hall Move-In: Sunday, January 16
  • Spring Break: Saturday, February 26 - Sunday, March 6
  • Housing Selection: Tuesday, April 12 and Wednesday, April 13
  • Easter Break: Friday, April 15 - Sunday, April 17
  • Spring Semester Hall Closing: Sunday, May 8

2022-2023 Residence Hall Calendar

Based on the 2022-2023 Academic Calendar 

  • Fall Semester Hall Move-In: Sunday, August 28
  • Fall Break: Saturday, October 1 - Tuesday, October 4
  • Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday, November 27
  • Winter Break Residence Hall Closing: Saturday, December 17
  • Spring Semester Hall Move-In: Sunday, January 15
  • Spring Break: Saturday, February 25 - Sunday, March 5
  • Easter Break: Friday, April 7 - Sunday, April 9
  • Housing Selection: To Be Determined
  • Spring Semester Hall Closing: Sunday, May 7

Residence Hall Openings & Closings Policies

  • Students remaining on campus over breaks must register online by the Monday before the start of the break/closing.
  • Unregistered students may be subject to Student Conduct and/or fees.
  • Halls reopen at 10AM on the Sunday prior to classes starting for the Fall and Spring semesters.
  • Halls reopen at Noon during semester breaks.
  • Students are expected to depart for breaks after their last class/exam.
  • Residents with extenuating circumstances who anticipate needing housing during university closures (i.e. winter break) are highly encouraged to live in the HILL. If a resident elects not to live in the HILL, we may not be able to accommodate their request. 

96%

Percentage of students who are satisfied with the quality of interactions with people who are different from them