Skip to main content
Hall Opening & Closing Dates
Residence Life and Housing

Residence Hall Schedule

2020-2021 Residence Hall Calendar

Based on the 2020-2021 Academic Calendar 

  • Fall Semester Residence Hall Move-In: Sunday, August 23
  • Fall Semester Residence Hall Closing: Wednesday, November 25
  • Spring Semester Move-In: Sunday, January 24
  • Easter Break: Friday, April 2 - Sunday, April 4 - residents are permitted and encouraged to remain
  • Housing Selection: April 13 and April 14
  • Spring Semester Residence Hall Closing: Sunday, May 9

2021-2022 Residence Hall Calendar

Based on the 2021-2022 Academic Calendar 

  • Fall Semester Residence Hall Move-In: Sunday, August 29
  • Fall Break: Saturday, October 2 - Tuesday, October 5
  • Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 24 - Sunday, November 28
  • Winter Break Residence Hall Closing: Saturday, December 18
  • Spring Semester Move-In: Sunday, January 16
  • Spring Break: Saturday, February 26 - Sunday, March 6
  • Housing Selection: To Be Determined
  • Easter Break: Friday, April 15 - Sunday, April 17
  • Spring Semester Residence Hall Closing: Sunday, May 8

Residence Hall Openings & Closings Policies

  • Students remaining on campus over breaks must register online by the Monday before the start of the break/closing.
  • Unregistered students may be subject to Student Conduct and/or fees.
  • Halls reopen at 10AM on the Sunday prior to classes starting for the Fall and Spring semesters.
  • Halls reopen at Noon during semester breaks.
  • Students are expected to depart for breaks after their last class/exam.
  • Residents with extenuating circumstances who anticipate needing housing during college closures (i.e. winter break) are highly encouraged to live in the HILL. If a resident elects not to live in the HILL, we may not be able to accommodate their request.