Skip to main content

Housing Selection Timeline

Housing Selection Timeline

2023-2024 Housing Selection Timeline

Tuesday, January 17

  • 2023-2024 Housing Status Application available
    • Expectation for all current residents and those applying for change of housing status: Commuter, Resident, Off-Campus, Non-Returning.

Friday, February 24

Friday, March 10

  • Pre-Selection decisions emailed for Change of Status, Off-Campus, and Organizational Housing Applicants.
  • Accommodation documentation due to Accessibility Support Center before Noon for those with new accommodation requests.

Wednesday, March 15

  • Fraternity and Sorority House Rosters due to the Office of Greek Life

Friday, March 17

  • Pre-Selection Accept / Decline due

Monday, March 20 - Thursday, March 23

  • Medical assignments determined

Wednesday, March 29

Monday, April 3

  • 2023-2024 Residence Hall Room Contract available
  • General Selection Admission Tickets distributed via email
  • Housing Inventory published

Tuesday, April 4 & Wednesday, April 5

  • General Selection Information Sessions at 6:00PM in-person in the Air Products room in the HUB or via Zoom

Friday, April 7

Monday, April 10

  • 2023-2024 Residence Hall Room Contract due

Wednesday, April 12

General Housing Selection via Zoom

  • General Selection for groups with 10 to 60 points
    • 4:00PM – Groups with 30-60 pts
    • 5:00PM – Groups with 24-29 pts
    • 6:00PM – Groups with 16-19 pts
    • 7:00PM – Groups with 10-15 pts 

Thursday, April 13

General Housing Selection via Zoom

  • General Selection Day for groups with 1 to 9 points
    • 4:00PM - Groups/individuals with 5-9 pts
    • 5:00PM – Groups/individuals with 4 pts; lottery #1-600
    • 6:00PM – Groups/individuals with 1-3 pts

Friday, April 28

  • 2023-2024 Meal Plan Selection due

Not Sure Where to Live Next Year?

3 out of 4

people believed living on campus improved their ability to meet people.